I’m still here!

Just wanted to drop a quick note to say I haven’t forgotten about this blog!

I’ve been working some on Apertures off and on lately. I changed a few fundamental plot things so I’m rewriting even though I haven’t technically finished an entire draft yet. My friend Brennan has finished reading through Negatives and is re-reading it and adding notes. Hopefully I can send that through a freelance editor eventually.

I wrote up a sort of fact sheet for The Trident of Merrow after seeing something on Shelfari about adding character and setting descriptions to the listing. I work mainly with Goodreads, not Shelfari, so I haven’t even really been on there, but I did update some character descriptions if you’re interested. As for my fact sheet, I’m going to add the info in a few new pages off of The Trident of Merrow page on Tavern Tales from the Laughing Maggie. I’ll share the post there when I’m done.

Other than that, I’ve been working on various creative projects at home. I should do more writing, though (the constant lament).

This weekend I went to a cool little independent bookstore, Village Square Booksellers in Bellows Falls, VT. I left them a stack of ToM bookmarks and forwarded the info to Kris so we can maybe set up a signing there eventually.

~ by Amber on April 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
