I’m still here!

Sorry I haven’t been writing any updates but it’s because there aren’t any. I guess you could consider that I’m taking a holiday break. I’ve been very busy, since I like to bake for people and give food and handmade gifts. Today would be a writing day, but I’m meeting with a friend after work and meeting his girlfriend for the first time, and giving him his goodies.

I reassure myself with the thought that once I leave my job, I’ll be spending a lot of time catching up on writing while I look for a little job for myself. You see, my husband got a job (very lucky, as he’s just finishing his degree this week and will be starting the job next week, so there’s no gap at all) that requires us to move, not terribly far but enough so that my currently 40 minute commute to work would be a 2 hour commute instead. Plus, I’ve been looking to leave my job for some time so this is my opportunity.

We’re going to be moving in January, my last day at my job will be the 6th. So after that, and after I settle in after moving, it’ll be writing as my full-time job until I find another (and even then it might be a part time job I find, so I can write part time as well). :)

I’m also going to query more reviewers. We’ve been very lucky that four reviewers have agreed to review The Trident of Merrow. Sales have been pretty nonexistent the last couple of months so I hope this gives them a boost.

If I don’t write again before the holidays, have good, safe, happy and fun ones and I’ll see you next year! :)

~ by Amber on December 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
